new

Wednesday Apr 10, 2019 12:00 pm

On Sunday April 7 we celebrated the 28 small group leaders, the over 120 people who participated in our Lenten Visioning circles!

Sunday Apr 28, 2019 10:00 am
Dear Members and Friends, It is time to say another goodbye! Our beloved and gifted longtime Minister of Art and Communication, Phil Porter (soon to be Rev. Phil Porter!) will share his last day with us on Sunday, April 28. He will preach that day.
Tuesday Apr 16, 2019 07:00 pm

A Taizé service will take place Tuesday, April 16 at 7 pm in Loper Chapel, led by Michele McGeoy. Enjoy singing, chanting, prayer, and silence in community.

 

Saturday Apr 27, 2019 09:00 am

Save the date, Saturday April 27, 2019 and fling yourself and your family into the fun! We are planting trees at the West Oakland BART Station—beautiful, healthy, CO2-capturing trees!

Sunday Apr 28, 2019 11:45 am

Do you have an interest in, or have you participated with, our Sanctuary Ministry Team? Please join us for the next meeting after church on Sunday, April 28 at 11:45 am in the Pillar Room.

Saturday May 11, 2019 04:30 pm

Parents get a night out when it’s Kids’ Night In at First Church on Saturday, May 11 from 4:30–8 pm in the EBSB play yard and Durant House!

Sunday Apr 14, 2019 11:45 am

 

Join First Church member Jim Alnas-Benson for a two-part Mental Health Ministry Forum called "The Spiritual Gift of Anxiety" at 11:45 am on Sundays April 14 & May 12 in Loper Chapel.

Friday Mar 22, 2019 12:00 pm

Join us as we begin a mutual “prayer partnership” with Bethlehem Lutheran Church, a small church in New Orleans seeking revitalization. Rev. Kit Novotny's friend from seminary, Rev.

Tuesday Mar 12, 2019 12:00 pm

Kerrie Hein is looking for more volunteers to help with the task of waking the unhoused neighbors who sleep each night in our cloister, providing companionship to them, and then cleaning the cloister after they leave.

Monday Apr 29, 2019 07:00 pm

A new bible study group has formed that aims to explore queer themes in scripture, centered in the young adult community but open to all ages, led by FCCB member Jane Arc. The group will meet once a month complete with yummy food!

Sunday Apr 21, 2019 10:00 am
Find out who will be preaching at First Church on upcoming Sunday mornings.
Tuesday Apr 23, 2019 05:30 pm

Senior Minister Molly Baskette holds office hours each week on Tuesdays.

Sunday May 05, 2019 11:15 am

Kate Lucchese, director of the First Church Ukulele Orchestra invites all children to come to special rehearsals for the group designed just for you and your grown ups.

Wednesday Feb 20, 2019 12:00 pm

Senior Minister Molly Baskette and members of the First Church Accompaniment Team led by Andrea Trexler report that an immigration j

Wednesday Apr 24, 2019 12:00 pm

Young Adult Minister Kit Novotny will have office hours on Wednesday, April 24, 12–1:30 pm, at Cafe Leila, 1724 San Pablo Ave, Berkeley.

Tuesday Sep 04, 2018 12:00 pm

First Church has launched the First Church Berkeley GodCast, a podcast featuring the scripture and sermon from the weekly Sunday service.