new

Sunday Dec 02, 2018 11:15 am
On Sundays, December 2. 9 & 16, the Winthrop (high school) youth will be selling wreaths to support their annual summer Work Camp.
Sunday Dec 09, 2018 11:45 am

On Sunday, December 9, come to further explore the possibility of First Church becoming a Welcoming, Inclusive, Supportive and Engaged (WISE) Congregation for Mental Health.

Sunday Dec 16, 2018 10:00 am

Advent Music Sunday will be on December 16, 2018, at 10 am. The service will be full of the music of the season directed by Derek Tam.

Sunday Dec 16, 2018 11:45 am

Want to sing your favorite Advent and Christmas carols?

Thursday Dec 20, 2018 06:00 pm

First Church offers a Longest Night Service on Thursday, December 20, 2018, at 6 pm on the Chancel in the Sanctuary.

Saturday Dec 15, 2018 04:30 pm

Parents get a night out when it’s Kids’ Night In on Saturday, December 15, 4:30– 8 pm in the Play Yard and Durant House!

Tuesday Nov 20, 2018 12:00 am

This Christmas we have two opportunities to make a small but powerful difference in the lives of those experiencing homelessness, or moving from homelessness into permanent supportive housing.

Tuesday Dec 11, 2018 05:30 pm

Senior Minister Molly Baskette holds office hours each week on Tuesdays.

Monday Dec 10, 2018 11:00 am

Young Adult Minister Kit Novotny will have office hours on Monday, December 10, 11 am – 12 pm, 1951 Coffee Company, 2410 Channing Way, Berkeley, CA 94704.

Thursday Nov 15, 2018 12:00 pm

Some of you may have noticed in Sunday’s bulletin the use of “kin-dom” in the Lord’s Prayer. First Church has a long and proud tradition of inclusivity, reflecting gender neutrality in prayers, sermons, and song lyrics.

Sunday Dec 09, 2018 10:00 am
Find out who will be preaching at First Church on upcoming Sunday mornings.
Monday Dec 24, 2018 06:00 pm
For the third year in a row, First Church offers Christmas Eve in the Cloister at 6 pm
Monday Dec 24, 2018 04:00 pm

The First Church All Ages Christmas Eve Service at 4 pm on Monday, December 24 is a sight for eyes, ears, hearts and spirits. Children of all ages get to take part in recreating the story of the birth of Jesus.

Monday Dec 24, 2018 10:00 pm

The season of Advent comes to a close and we step up to that moment when we celebrate the mystery and wonder of the birth of Jesus.

Wednesday Dec 05, 2018 08:33 am

Starting Saturday, January 19, 2019, First Church member Nancy DeNiro will offer another 9-week series of 3-hour classes on Mindful Self-Compassion (MSC).

Tuesday Sep 04, 2018 12:00 pm

First Church has launched the First Church Berkeley GodCast, a podcast featuring the scripture and sermon from the weekly Sunday service.

Friday Aug 10, 2018 12:00 pm

First Church member Kerrie Hein presented a series of five seminars on Mental Health Promotion. sponsored by the Mental Health Ministry Team.