new

Monday May 21, 2018 12:00 pm

Young Adult Minister Kit Novotny and her husband Nate Klug (poet and pastor of First Church Redwood City UCC) are looking forward to welcoming their baby girl at the end of May (due date May 26).

Tuesday May 22, 2018 12:00 pm

On Wednesday, May 16, our First Church Young Adult group wrapped up its 3rd season of Open Chapel, our alternative worship gathering (Open Chapel takes a break in the summer months).

Friday May 25, 2018 12:00 pm

We are excited to announce that Bree Elle Gardner and Trust Hilton will join First Church as Emerging Leaders for 2018- 2019. They will begin in September and serve through May of 2019.

Sunday Jun 24, 2018 12:00 pm

Check out these upcoming events for Young Adults:

Open Chapel has completed its third year and will resume on September 5. Next fall it will take place once a month on the first Wednesday of the month.

Tuesday Jun 26, 2018 12:00 pm

First Church celebrated Pride weekend in big ways. A contingent joined in the Trans March on Friday night, and another group attended the Pride Parade on Sunday.

Sunday Jul 15, 2018 11:15 am

First Church will be participating in Puente de Costa Sur’s annual school supply drive by collecting items on Sundays July 15 & 22. Help support over 250 students and equitable access to education.

Sunday Jul 22, 2018 11:45 am

The Ministry of Care, Fellowship and Invitation invites you to bring a batch of your blue-ribbon chili to share with everyone on Sunday, July 22, when we will celebrate fellowship and summer with a Chili Cook-Off and Hootenanny a

Sunday Aug 12, 2018 11:45 am

On Sunday, August 12 (note change in date), First Church member Kerrie Hein will present the fifth in a series of six monthly seminars on Mental Health Promotion.