new

Sunday Nov 11, 2018 11:45 am

Check out these upcoming events for Young Adults:

College Student Lunch, Sunday, November 11, 12 pm, Super Duper Burgers, 2355 Telegraph Avenue, Berkeley.

Monday Nov 12, 2018 11:00 am

Young Adult Minister Kit Novotny will have office hours on Monday, November 12, 11 am–12 pm, at 1951 Coffee Company, 2410 Channing Way, Berkeley, CA 94704.

Tuesday Nov 20, 2018 06:00 pm

Join us in observing the Transgender Day of Remembrance on Tuesday, November 20, 2018 at 6 pm, with a vigil and reading of the names of our transgender siblings who have been killed in the past year.

Saturday Dec 01, 2018 01:30 pm
The season of Advent begins on Sunday, December 3, 2017. The day before that, members of the First Church community gather for the Hanging of the Greens?the Sanctuary will be transformed for the season.
Wednesday Dec 05, 2018 06:00 pm
Join us every first Wednesday of the month (Sept-May) for Open Chapel: our alternative, creative, heartfelt worship gatherings, for and by young adults. Slow down, sing out, tune in, break bread, open up.
Sunday Dec 09, 2018 11:45 am

On Sunday, December 9, 2018 the whole church is invited to take part in the Advent Crafts Fair after worship at First Church at 11:45 am.

Sunday Dec 16, 2018 10:00 am

Advent Music Sunday will be on December 16, 2018, at 10 am. The service will be full of the music of the season directed by Derek Tam.

Monday Dec 24, 2018 04:00 pm

The First Church All Ages Christmas Eve Service at 4 pm on Monday, December 24 is a sight for eyes, ears, hearts and spirits. Children of all ages get to take part in recreating the story of the birth of Jesus.

Monday Dec 24, 2018 06:00 pm

For the second year, First Church offers a third Christmas Eve Service—Christmas Eve in the Cloister—at 6 pm on Monday, December 24. The whole community is invited to gather just outside the First Church Sanctuary.

Monday Dec 24, 2018 10:00 pm

The season of Advent comes to a close and we step up to that moment when we celebrate the mystery and wonder of the birth of Jesus.