new

Events at First Church

Tuesday Mar 28, 2017 06:00 pm

Loper Chapel

Some members of the community have raised the issue of how First Church might be involved in the Sanctuary Movement to support immigrants and refugees.

Sunday Mar 26, 2017 11:30 am

Adult Library, Congregation Beth El

On Sunday, March 26, come to a workshop by Eileen Drapiza-Dornan, LMFT, Berkeley-based therapist whose specialties include race and identity formation, mixed heritage and adoption iss

Sunday Mar 26, 2017 10:00 am

Sanctuary, Congregation Beth El

This Sunday, March 26 is One Great Hour of Sharing (OGHS) Sunday, an offering taken up across the United Church of Christ to benefit important work in

Saturday Apr 08, 2017 10:00 am

Dillon Beach

This year we’re hosting a new Young Adult Lent Retreat, April 8 in Dillon Beach!

Tuesday Apr 11, 2017 06:00 pm

Social Hall, Congregation Beth El

On Tuesday, April 11 at 6 pm, the Beth El community has invited us to join in their

Thursday Apr 13, 2017 07:30 pm

Various locations

This year, we will celebrate Maundy Thursday, April 13, in homes around the community.

Friday Apr 14, 2017 07:30 pm

Loper Chapel

On Good Friday, April 14 at 7:30 pm, we commemorate the day that Jesus was crucified with a candlelight “Tenebrae” service in Loper Chapel. 

Saturday Apr 15, 2017 07:30 pm

Sanctuary

A Holy Saturday Vigil will take place on April 15 at 7:30 pm.

Sunday Apr 16, 2017 06:00 am

Parking Lot, Lawrence Berkeley Hall of Science

Easter Sunday, April 16 we celebrate the gift of life in all forms with a joyful pairing of worship services.

Sunday Apr 16, 2017 10:00 am

Sanctuary, Congregation Beth El


Easter Sunday, April 16 we celebrate the gift of life in all forms with a joyful pairing of worship services.

Saturday Apr 29, 2017 09:00 am

Washington, DC & Oakland, CA TBA

SAVE THE DATES! TIMES/LOCATIONS/DETAILS TO BE ANNOUNCED

Paul Chapman brings this news from the Green Team